LUPITA…THE MONKEY FROM THE LAKE ISLETA

Followers of my Facebook page agonized with me as I tried to get help to rescue a stranded monkey on one of the small isletas in Lake Nicaragua.  So, to share with my faithful NeverNacatamale followers, this blog is about Lupita, and how she came to live in George Russell’s monkey hut in Granada.  This article from the Nica Times sums up the many posts I made on my Facebook page.

Read article here.

George helps Lupita settle in.

George helps Lupita settle in.

Leave a Reply

Donna and Friend

Donna Tabor blogs about life in Nicaragua.

